Kids in the kitchen

Everybody tends to gather in the kitchen.

I am constantly imagining and redesigning my 1930’s home in my head. Lately, it’s my kitchen.
I like a kid and pet friendly home. I don’t want anything that’s too precious. I want style and comfort.  That’s why I really like these two photos. A children’s table has been incorporated into the kitchen design. Perfect! I love it when everybody ends up hanging out in the kitchen. (I also like to keep an eye on the action.)
I’m adding this to my kitchen dream.

(Top image: Wendy Goodman for New York Magazine)
(Bottom image: Laura Resen for Country Living )

Leave a Reply

