Heartland

Traveling to see family is always a welcome trip.  I love driving because I get to see everything around me. Living as an urbanite for so long always makes me appreciate the beauty of the rural areas.
It got me thinking about images of Jack White at his home in the movie “It Might Get Loud”.  And John Mellencamp‘s body of work about this same area of Indiana.
In winter, the land is striking and cold and beautiful.
 All photos by Amy Dietrich for Coventry Drive.

***Thank you for your comments!

Leave a Reply

