Print Power

Dreary January always makes me yearn for something cheery.  Fortunately, there are some very happy prints to help chase away the winter blues. Here are a few especially happy ones.

This is a very exciting collaboration between Longchamp and Mary Katrantzou. I am a fan of Mary Katrantzou’s prints and use of color.  And my oh my, am I ever picky about prints!!!!!! After my years as a designer, I have definite likes and dislikes about prints.  Having a lively printed bag is ever so easy: I can still wear solid colors (ok, ok, all black) and just add a printed bag. Instant cheer.

Why didn’t somebody think of this before?  Genius idea. These are tents by Field Candy with amazing prints on them.  The choice of prints just makes me smile. But it doesn’t make me want to go camping. Ever! (Been there. Done that.)

Photos: 1, 2

Leave a Reply

