My QuiltCon Recap

photo

QuiltCon is over. I am back home and back in my routine.  I learned so much that my head is still spinning. Seeing friends was priceless. I loved my workshop with Rachel Hobson, was inspired by Amy Butler, David Butler, Heather Ross, Yoshiko Jinzenji, Bill Kerr and Weeks Ringle, Angela Walters, Kat McTee, Denyse Schmidt, and was thrilled by the exhibition quilts.  I also got to participate in the APQ 1 Million Pillowcase Challenge.

I did manage to buy a little fabric and the registration bag was filled with all kinds of great things too. My suitcase definately weighed more coming home.

Beautiful inspiring quilts:

Recently+Updated35(Quilts 1,2,3 Denyse Schimdt, 4 Yoshiko Jinzenji, 5 Kansas City Modern Quilt Guild, 6 Jacquie Gering , 7 Janet McWorkman, 8 Nicole Neblett, 9 Nancy Scott)

wonderful inspiring people:

Recently+Updated38(Amy Butler, Yoshiko Jinzenji, David Butler, Rachel Hobson, Angela Walters, Denyse Schmidt, Heather Ross)

All photos by Amy Dietrich for Coventry Drive

Leave a Reply

